Contact us: +61 8 8226 8800

Department of Human Services

Nominate a disability champion for the 2017 National Disability Awards


International Day of Persons with a Disability call for nominations featuring lady with mentee

Nominate a disability champion for the 2017 National Disability Awards

The National Disability Awards are the Australian Government’s main celebration of International Day of People with Disability, on 3 December 2017.

The awards recognise the outstanding achievements of individuals, teams and organisations that are improving the lives of Australians with disability, and contribute to increasing recognition of equality and human rights for all Australians.

Categories include:

  • Lesley Hall Leadership Award – recognises excellence in development of reform opportunities that improve the lives of people with disability
  • Employer of the Year Award – recognises excellence in workforce diversity by providing sustainable employment opportunities for people with disability
  • Community Excellence Award – recognises excellence in improving access and participation in Australian life for people with disability
  • Excellence in Innovation Award – recognises excellence in innovation in services, places, communities or accessible technologies to improve the lives of people with disability
  • Excellence in Education and Training Award – recognises excellence in inclusive education or vocational training that delivers improved economic and social outcomes for people with disability

Nominations close on 6 August 2017 and can be submitted online, by email or post. Check out to find out more.

Winners will be announced at an awards ceremony in Canberra on 3 December 2017.

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DHS[sm v5.4.7.1] .

Provided by:
SA Department for Human Services
Last Updated:
05 Jul 2018
Printed on:
29 Jan 2020
The DHS website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia Licence. © Copyright 2016