Department of Human Services

REPA lifecycle flowchart description

The flowchart has seven steps.

Step 1: Pre-disaster condition records.

Step 2: A disaster occurs.

Step 3: Damage assessment.

Step 4: Choice of three options:

  1. emergency works and reimbursement of actual cost, or
  2. immediate reconstruction words and reimbursement of actual cost, or
  3. reconstruction of essential public assets over the longer term and reimbursement of estimated cost.

Step 5: Progress report.

Step 6: Claim acquittal.

Step 7: Expenditure and evidence records.

Flowchart ends.

Return to DRFA Reconstruction of Essential Public Assets - REPA

Page last updated : 04 Dec 2019

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DHS .[sm v5.4.7.1]