Department of Human Services

Start of main content.

Deactivating a user

Transcript

Go to the user account section (bottom right of screen).

So, I've got this colleague James and he’s left the organisation (click on the name to open a page showing user account details for James Smith).

To ensure that he can no longer access R2D2 I need to click the Deactivate button at the top of the screen. (A Popup appears. It says are you sure you want to deactivate James Smith?) And then I click OK.

A message displays to confirm that the User Account ‘James Smith’ has been deactivated.

James will no longer be able to log into R2D2 and access any of the information.

Return to the Results Reporting Data Dock (R2D2) page

Page last updated : 19 Sep 2022

This site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2021 DHS .[sm v5.5.6.6]