Department of Human Services

ASES Accreditation Levels

ASES is a program with two levels of accreditation. Organisations must achieve accreditation at the Certificate level before they can be assessed at the Award level. Organisations are to maintain their Certificate level accreditation.

See this comparison between the Certificate and Award levels.

Organisations at the Certificate level will be expected to have started formalising the way they plan, implement and monitor continuous improvement activities. View this Supporting Documentation List for organisations considering pursuing Certificate level accreditation.

Organisations at the Award level will be expected to demonstrate commitment towards continuous learning and sustainable improvement.

ASES allows for recognition of other Commonwealth and State Standards. The ASES team maps new standards and may be able to assist you in the process of gathering evidence to comply with or recognise prior learning in multiple standards including those for Volunteering and Disability.

Contact us for further information.

Certificate LevelAward Level
Strategic PlanningLeadership
Business PlanningSupportive Leadership
Policies and ProceduresImprovement
Financial and Contract ManagementContinuous Improvement
 Critical Review
People, Partnerships and CommunicationOrganisational Learning
Human Resources
Work Health and SafetyResults
Cultural InclusionBusiness and Consumer Outcomes
PartnershipsCommunity Contributions
Service Provision 
Outcomes Monitored 
Consumer and Community Engagement 
Consumer Complaints and Feedback
Page last updated : 04 Dec 2019

State Government of South Australia © Copyright DHS .[sm v5.4.7.1]