Department of Human Services

Start of main content.


The ASES Award level aspires for organisational excellence and requires the capacity to continually improve and effectively manage change.

The Award level creates a culture that fosters:

  • leadership
  • organisational learning
  • innovation
  • responsiveness
  • adaptability.

A results-driven organisation provides a better understanding of outcomes of the service and for the individual clients and significantly contributes to population outcomes.

Creating opportunities for more effective consumer engagement, outstanding customer service and it requires stronger evidence of measurably improved consumer outcomes. This ensures the organisation’s sustainability.

Mature organisations and those organisations well-versed in the ASES accreditation process can choose to do Award level assessment separately or combined with Certificate level. To be issued Award accreditation, organisations are to maintain Certificate accreditation.

More information

Summary of standards

Toolbox of policy examples

Achieving accreditation

Page last updated : 27 Jul 2022

This site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Licence. © Copyright 2021 DHS .[sm v5.5.6.6]